The Red Barn

As I noted in my previous posts, I am really having a challenge with selection a true watercolor technique with which I am comfortable.  So far, my efforts are somewhat frustrating – showing promise, but not quite ready for prime time if you catch my drift.

Meanwhile, as images come to mind, I found that I am getting much better at simulating the watercolor wet on wet effect digitally.  Starting with Photoshop elements, a mouse, and a new white photoshop “canvas” and background layer, I was able to create this image.  A larger version is here.

 

Barn small.

Leave a Reply

