Stilt Sandpiper

StiltSandpiper_toned_small

This is my third published photo in which a bird was featured.  If you look through my images (click here) you can find a attempt at a painting-like image of shore birds in navy and medium blue, and an image of a flock of seagulls lined up like they were waiting for the seagull preacher to speak.  This, I am told, is a stilt sandpiper.  I like the sinuous curve of the wave as it leads the eye to the sandpiper. The image itself speaks to me of rugged independent determination to survive against all odds, but then I know the photo was taken on a very cold day with not much for the birds to eat.  The image is in my Florida Color Seascapes collection here.  I hope you will take a look at it and other images, as every click on an image helps my photography gain public visibility.  Thanks.  This image is also in my royalty free group — the link is in the previous blog post.

Leave a Reply

