Grasses at Rainbow Springs, FL

Grasses at RainbowSpringsHD_small

It has been awhile since my last post.  Some bad weather, plus taking care of some routine although time consuming medical appointments has pretty much negated any camera work lately.  The dance instruction DVD business side of the operation is also picking up steam taking my mind away from still images quite a bit.  I did venture into portrait photography with better results than I have ever achieved in the past.

While organizing my files I found this photo taken in June, 2014.  Its actually a series of three bracketed exposures which are merged to produce the enhanced tonal range you see.  The composition fascinated me with its horizontal bands which in turn played off against the random lines of the foreground and even back ground trees.   At any rate, its a photo I especially like.  The full sized version is here,  located in my Florida Color Landscapes and Seascapes gallery.

Leave a Reply

